Sisteminizi güncel tutun
There are two methods of keeping a KDE Linux system up to date: graphical, and using command-line tools.
29 October 2026: Issue affecting system updates
In KDE Linux versions from earlier than 26 October 2026, updates may fail.
If you see errors when attempting to update, then run the following command in a terminal to temporarily disable delta updates:
systemctl stop kde-linux-sysupdated.socket
(Supply your password when prompted, to authorize the operation.)
Then enter this command to perform the update:
updatectl vacuum && updatectl update
On rebooting into the updated system, updates should work correctly again. In Discover, you may see a temporary “Protocol Error” status for system updates: if so, click Refresh and the error should clear.
Graphical
Updates are done through the Discover software center app. Discover handles both system updates as well as updates for Flatpak-based apps and add-on content.
Keşfet, yeni güncellemeleri size bildirir. Bildirimi tıklayın, Keşfet üzerinden “Tümünü Güncelle” seçeneğini seçin. Güncellemeye hazır olduğunuzda, Keşfet’in Güncellemeler sayfasındaki Tümünü Güncelle düğmesine tıklayın.
Updates to apps take effect the next time the updated apps are launched, while system updates take effect the next time the machine is restarted.
Command-line
Alternatif olarak, uçbirimdeyken komut satırı araçlarını kullanarak da yazılımlarınızı güncelleyebilirsiniz.
Check for Flatpak updates and interactively decide to install them or not using flatpak update.
Check for system updates using updatectl check, and install the latest one with updatectl update. Restart the system to apply the update.
If greater verbosity is needed, or updatectl is not working, use run0 /usr/lib/systemd/systemd-sysupdate update instead. In these cases, record the output and enter it into a bug report at https://invent.kde.org/kde-linux/kde-linux/-/issues/new.
Retaining older versions of the base system
When you update the system, older versions of the KDE Linux base system (but not of the installed apps) are automatically kept, so that in the event of a problem you can roll back to an older version.
To save space, performing a system update will remove older versions as needed — but never the currently-running version. If you perform an update when the currently-running version is the oldest one, the second-oldest version will be removed instead.
Yazı, Nate Graham tarafından CC-BY-4.0 lisansı altında katkıda bulunuldu.